Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Matson

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Matson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mitchell Yahna

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was super helpful and made sure I understood my policies. Would recommend him to friends and family!!"

Mauzzam Mohammed

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is the best insurance agent I've ever had!"

Jess Hansen

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just switched all of our policies over to John. He's saving us over 30% a year, with better coverages! He was great to work with and took the time to explain everything and made sure we are getting the coverages we need. I'd highly recommend having him get you a quote!"

Adam Christensen

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is one of the few agents around willing to video chat and find areas of risk. He is a good dude and is willing to spend the time to get things done."

Rob

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just signed up. John was awesome and went over every aspect of our auto insurance. We just added our teenager and John was able to get us a better rate across our previous company as well as 2 other comps we had quoted. So far so good."

Travis Bumgarner

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"18 minutes, quick chat to get fully covered with my camper van. John was super helpful."
Profile photo of Brent Jones

Brent Jones

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Positive time spent in a review and meeting with John Matson at State Farm. John has been a real help as an agent. 5 Stars Brent Jones"

Nitephall

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's a nice office and John was very helpful and friendly. He sat down with me and we discussed all things insurance. He educated me about how long-term life insurance works and how the money you put into it grows."

Adrian Lefler

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with my home and auto insurance company for two decades and never thought about changing until I called John Matson over at State Farm. He was attentive, thoughtful, and he was patient answering all my dumb questions. I increased my coverage and ended up saving about 30% on my home and auto insurance policies."

Brenden Laws

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and always looking out for customer best interests."

Amy Blessington

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so pleased with the service our agent Allen Pugmire provided, he is very knowledgeable in providing detailed coverage for our auto and homeowners policies, the prices are very competitive and better coverages than other companies, Allen is very professional and helpful, he truly makes us feel like part of their family throughout the process, we are looking forward to relocating to Draper and working with this agency for years to come! Thanks again Allen!"
Profile photo of Carol Muffett

Carol Muffett

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello, I am new to the State Farm group, but already impressed by these guys. I was shopping home and car insurance because my prices kept creeping up with my present carrier. Alan Pugmire contacted me and helped me set up a new home owner and car insurance policy saving me money. He was professional, patient and knowledgeable. I love that these guys are local and I can get an immediate response when I call."

ryan kruger

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quality communication, and super nice team members. John is a an awesome and helpful agent. Give these guys a chance for any of your insurance needs!"

Melissa Bishop

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was great! Made it easy to switch and saved us money! Didn’t pressure us, and got us great coverage."

Lindsey Jacobsen

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with State Farm as long as we can remember and have never had a bad experience. Allen is easy to work with, is efficient, and provides great service!"

John

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and kind with setting up a new insurance!"

James Sandlin

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are super friendly, professional and will work with you on what your insurance needs are, and help you find the right coverage quickly."

Lyndzie Nielson

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This StateFarm agent and assistant Ryan explained things clearly, answering all my questions, and got back to me in a timely manner. I appreciate their hard work!"

Jasmine Dahl

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love State Farm & John Matson! He is kind, knowledgeable and is always making sure we have the best coverage. I appreciate that he asks us "what's important to you" because that answer changes over years. We will ALWAYS recommend John Matson!!"

Ramie Weisser

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have always had a great experience with John's office. They are very kind and they always go above and beyond when I have an issue."

John Bonnemort

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service! I highly recommend John and his Agency!"

Michael Bernard

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan was very thorough, patient and helpful."

Katherine Lovendahl

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with State Farm (John Matson) for almost a year now. Our home and vehicles are insured with him and it is refreshing to have an agent who responds, answers our questions and provides good service at a reasonable price. We were insured with a competitor for many years whose prices kept rising with no explanations or concern for us. We shopped around and ended with State Farm. John is local and truly interested in providing excellent coverage. We have better coverage for a lower cost. Thank you for your great customer service John. Kathy Lovendahl"

Tony Brown

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is very helpful and informative. He always let’s me know how to get the most out of my policies. I would highly recommend him for your insurance needs."

Linda Phelps

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was very professional and extremely helpful with reviewing and updating the coverage of my home owners policy."